A big different between studying in UK and Hong Kong

My reflection from the teaching style in U.K.

week_2_banner

https://americanenglish.state.gov/resources/teachers-corner-classroom-management

It is a big different on the teaching style between UK and Hong Kong. In Hong Kong, I always felt pressure and tired because of so much homework and the pressing timetable. But in UK, I can’t feel any pressure, it is an excellent place make me like to go to school everyday.

Workload in UK

how-to-make-college-studying-easier

http://www.heysigmund.com/studying-9-scientifically-proven-ways-to-supercharge-your-learning/

I think the workload in UK are very moderate, not too much and about 2 to 3 homework in a week, it is much better than Hong Kong. I think this is the right way to let students absorb knowledge.

My Friendships – in and outside class

f7e2316e

http://s1123.photobucket.com/user/hercampusphoto/media/People/Group%20of%20friends/f7e2316e.jpg.html

Before I came to UK, I was very worry about that I can’t make any friends here, but when I came, I make many friends in and outside class fortunately. It is because there are many schoolmate are also came from my country, also, I go to the sport event on every Saturday and I make many new friends through this kind activities.

The class size in UK

home_teachernew_1160x664

https://wyliu.wordpress.com/category/bellerbys-college-brighton/

Compared to Hong Kong, the class size is very small here. In Hong Kong, every class are very big, there are around 30 to 40 persons in a class which is very noisy and crowd, but in UK, It doesn’t, I can pay attention to the teacher, it is really good for me.

My Expectation

My expextation in UK is be a better me, I have a good place to study now, there are no excuse anymore.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

